RU / Day 1 / 12:30 / Track 4

If you need to write a game, all you need to do is take a framework with a huge API, go through the tutorials, and build a prototype quickly enough. At the same time, for some people, a feeling of fear is combined with a reluctance to read huge APIs and a desire to write their own mega-algorithm just-now-here.

At the same time, tutorials explaining how to do everything from scratch draw a square and often do not show how to "draw the rest of the owl."

During the workshop, CodeSandbox, PixiJS, p2, Tiled, and small snippets for integration will be used. The focus will be on architecture, which is how to tie it all together and prepare it for month-long game development.

Speakers

Иван Попелышев
Ivan Popelyshev

Ivan helps people with Canvas 2d/WebGL projects, knows many practical cases.

Ivan works with HTML5 games since 2012 (gameofbombs.com), he's a member of the core PixiJS team since 2016. When he studied in the math department at Moscow State University he participated in many algorithm competitions, including ICPC Finals.

Invited Experts

Александр Коротаев
Alexander Korotaev

Lives in St. Petersburg. Created web applications and games at Tinkoff. Now works at VK. Helps to organize meetings in St. Petersburg and JSNation conference in Amsterdam. He came to programming because he wanted to develop games and gradually began to do this at work.

RU / День 1 / 12:30 / Зал 4

Чтобы написать игру, достаточно взять фреймворк с огромным API, пройти туториалы и достаточно быстро собрать прототип. При этом у некоторых людей ощущение страха совместится с нежеланием читать огромные API и желанием писать свой мега-алгоритм вот-сейчас-вот.

В то же время туториалы, объясняющие как всё делать с нуля, рисуют квадратик и зачастую не показывают как «нарисовать остальную сову».

В процессе воркшопа будут использованы CodeSandbox, PixiJS, p2, Tiled, и мелкие сниппеты для интеграции. Фокус будет на архитектуре, то есть на том, как всё это связать и подготовить для месячной разработки игры.

Спикеры

Иван Попелышев
Иван Попелышев

Иван помогает всем желающим с Canvas 2d/WebGL проектами, из-за этого знает много практических кейсов.

Занимается играми на HTML5 с 2012 года (gameofbombs.com), состоит в ядре команды PixiJS с 2015. Учился на мехмате МГУ, участвовал в алгоритмических соревнованиях, таких как финал ICPC.

Приглашенные эксперты

Александр Коротаев
Александр Коротаев

Живет в Санкт-Петербурге. Создавал веб-приложения и игры в Tinkoff. Сейчас работает в VK. Помогает устраивать митапы в Санкт-Петербурге и конференцию JSNation в Амстердаме. Пришел в программирование, так как хотел разрабатывать игры и постепенно начал заниматься этим на работе.